LIMITED-TIME CONTENT Over the June with Pride

Discussion in 'Events' started by [ATA]Ashe, May 26, 2021.

1. Hello PIMD! I don't think many of you have seen me around because I usually prefer to lurk, but I'm Ness and I'm a game designer - which means I make some of the events and features in this game. I'm also nonbinary, panromantic, and asexual!

Just a few words to our LGBTQ+ community:

Honestly, it's been a rough year for a lot of us LGBTQ+ folks. Every week it seems like there's some bad news, another hateful incident. So many of us are still disconnected from our communities and support networks due to the pandemic. I often think to myself, how are we supposed to celebrate?

I don't have the answer to that question, really. But I think the most important thing we can do, and the biggest way to celebrate who we are, is to keep existing. I think at the end of the day, Pride isn't about rainbow floats and street parties - it's just the action of saying "We're here! We exist!" So friends, keep being visible. Keep taking up space that's rightfully yours. Keep existing even when it seems like the odds are against you.

Maybe this is all pretty new to you and you're just discovering your identity. Or perhaps you've been at this for years. Or maybe you can't seem to figure yourself out and you're just really confused. Regardless of where you're at, you're all so valid and amazing!! This space is for you, and we're glad you're here celebrating with us!

~[ATA]Ness

[​IMG]

Of course, in celebration of pride, we have a set of avis that are purchasable via ECs, so everyone can have in on the celebrations, this is for you! These Avatars are available for only 5 ECs, with the exception of the couple avatars which are 10 ECs each.

[​IMG]
    Because we love you

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]