Cupid's Chocolate Villa (Rewrite)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction' started by -ShanaAlanaTheNerd-, Jun 15, 2015.

1. Okay! Hello everyone! Some of you already know me. Those who don't, hi, I'm Shana and I am a writer. With that being said, this is a rewrite of a story I wrote a long time ago. If you have read it, great! If not, even better! I can't wait to share it with you all, so I'm gonna stop rambling and give you the (new) first chapter of Cupid's Chocolate Villa!
    *~*~*~
    Chapter 1

"All I'm saying is that I'm the only normal person in my family," I say into the phone, sighing as I lie on my bed. "My mother is a complete workaholic, and Marcus is crazy, and well Marcy..."

"Is the other sane person in your family?" Carrie pipes in with a small giggle. My best friend means no harm, I know that much, but I'm ranting and I really do not need help.

"No, she's so naïve. And she's such a cry baby. I mean, she's eight. She needs to stop being five and grow up. And Marcus won't stop pretending. He needs to grow up too. One day he's something quiet, which I am so for. But then there's the days where he wants to either destroy everything or be completely obnoxious," I rant, playing with my shamrock green hair. I lie on my stomach as I look at my television, which is paused on a silly reality show.

"Well, they are eight. And it's not like-" she tries to reason with her high pitched voice, a bit like a mouse's.

"Jenny!" I hear from my little sister and wince, sighing.

"I have to go. It's Marcy, and it's probably because of Marcus, like usual." I shake my head and hang up before Carrie can say her completely annoying, "Totes okay. Laters." She really is the typical, brainless blonde I have sadly come to love.