The devs need to find a way to prevent new players from getting scammed [Chat Screenshots]

Discussion in 'Other PIMD Discussion' started by WestAfricanMan, Jun 23, 2020.

1. How hard should this be considering they managed to come up with a feature that only high stats players and people that dump money into the game can top the leaderboard?🤨

I saw a post from @HaBaek (my favourite eavesdropper😆) regarding this but I didn't really think much of it. I didn't think it was actually happening.

Anyways, few weeks ago, I started playing PIMD again after stopping in 2017. I had to create a new account so I'll be able message in-game support to unlock my account. I got my account back but still attached the account I used to message support to an email.

I went back to that account and I purchased ec. I bought somethings with it and I was on the "live fabulously" leaderboard. Less than 30 seconds later, I got a friend request from someone and this is the conversation (I had to play dumb):

P.S: I decided to mess around with her towards the ending. Imagine if cats could be used as pets😅

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

I find this absolutely vile and disgusting. She really said "chibis are worth more than 999 furniture".

What even scares me the most is that from the way she's chatting, it looks like she's done something like this before. Let's not even talk about how she really tried to buy two 999's for 5c.

I don't know how but there should be something to protect new players against things like this. The devs should come up with ways to make the game better/fair for everyone. E.g xc leaderboards should have divisions. That's a post for after my calc exam.

Please don't say experience is the best teacher. Somethings are not worth experiencing. Just because a parent experienced something really bad that made him/her/they/them buckle up and try to be a better person doesn't mean their child needs to experience it.